Dang Rain

Happy Friday y’all. Thunder outside. Bickering next door. I know better than to ask what next because I really don’t want to find out.

Had planned to go to a one day festival here in Ozark, AL being held on April 5, but there’s no sense in getting the car from Alexa if I can’t drive it and she works that day so she can’t take me. She just started Manager Training which means longer hours and more responsibility. I’m really proud if her, especially when she brings me goodies from work…

I recently read an internet article regarding macular degeneration which mentioned that isolation is a major cause of depression. Now I understand why Mom chain smoked.

Once I finally get my income tax finished I’m going to set aside traveling money even if it means traveling by bus! Onward…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, macular degeneration and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dang Rain

  1. JL Stratton says:

    Could you write a poem about rain? Could you do it… On the spot while someone waits? I personally love your poetry; especially they haikus. Even the ones I don’t understand. Something I think of each time I pull up to one of my old manual typewriters is “There is a market for the street poet.” I could see you sitting in public place with an old typewriter, offering poems to young lovers, old folks lost in nostalgia, or someone simply looking for a smart quip to display on their desk or the wall of their office. This is something I could see you happy doing! I have the means and the business background, you have the talent! Also, would something like this help minimize your isolation? Look for me to blog about this concept soon.

    Oh, and to your post, we somehow only received a light sprinkling in D-ville. I actually had to water my garden with a hose.

    • sandrabranum says:

      Manuel trypewriers (pun intended) and I don’t get along. I cannot hit the dang keys evenly. Now if you wanted to type while I dictated? I can see it now: Ms Muse and her blues. Of course you’d have to look like a Smurf…

Leave a Reply

