April 15 Countdown

T minus 4 and counting! That’s the movie Jargon used for announcing lift off, but does it really work for counting down to the day the IRS picks our pockets?

I wasn’t motivatedsmart enough to sit my butt down 2 months ago and tally or even look at my receipts for last year; so here it is April 11 and today I got to mosey to the library to get a form because I don’t have wifi so I can’t download anything!Forgive my whining because I know it’s my fault. (That’s what a lack of motivation will do for you.)

Anyway I’ve been so “smart” these days that I neglected to write down the form number; sooo when I tried to search I couldn’t find what I needed. (Like I said, I have really been out of it lately.) Hopefully that will soon change because in less than 2 weeks I WILL have wifi … and be living in a new apt. Perhaps getting away from all the unrest here in this apt complex will help me get back on track. Catch ya later Readers!

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in friendship, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to April 15 Countdown

  1. JL Stratton says:

    Hopefully, you overpaid and will get a return on your taxes. I finally had to file a separate form for business this year. Funny though, that I made less in royalties this last year then in others.

    Also glad that you will be able to get away from the strife and discord that surrounds your current apartment. Just remember these times you’ve lived through when you are in a comfortable place writing. It is the hardship and heartache in our lives , as well as the joy, that guides our words.

    • sandrabranum says:

      I always get a refund because I’ve never made any money with my writing. Thank heavens the IRS agrees with me when they double check my return. (I know they check because they’ve caught some mistakes before). That’s why I’m still able to do my own return because I know if I screw up they’ll tell me.

    • sandrabranum says:

      My guess is the shutdown caused you to have to file the business form because no taxes were taken out while you were on LWOP.

Leave a Reply

