Lemonade Time

Life has been a bit unpleasant lately, but I’m still trudging along; perhaps a bit more slowly, but…

The Kids are keeping my car because Alexa has a job working at Taco Bell in Ozark, AL and her schedule is very varied; so it’s just easier for her to keep my car. Unfortunately that means I’m on foot. Alexa’s been really great asking me if I need to go to the store, but some days it’s hard trying to get motivated when that little gold wagon’s not outside my door beckoning me to “come on!”

Meanwhile my frustration grows as my wifi or lack thereof increases. It will cost me about $150 just to set wifi up here in the apt and I have to sign a year contract! Of course that’s still cheaper than moving; just wish I knew how The Kids got away with not having to sign a contract.

Meanwhile The Bickersons (next door) have been trying (but not succeeding) to be quiet. The guy got kicked out, but bickering continued with her and whoever else was around. Today she approached me on the sidewalk and told me that she’s been trying to be quiet. I told her the key word was “trying” and she wasn’t doing a very good job. She asked me what I meant, and I told her I hear how she talks to her (3 year old) daughter. Then right in front of the child she says: “I’ve never said I hate you. I wish you’d never been born.”

My reply: “Lady I don’t even want to talk to you. Just get you butt back down the sidewalk!”

And how is Your day? Onward…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lemonade Time

  1. JL Stratton says:

    So sorry to hear of your recenty woes. At least the weather has stopped foiling everyone’s plans. I love this week-and-a-half between Winter and Summer when it is not too cold or too hot. I suppose, by next week, it’ll be hotter than the seventh sanctum of hell. Then, I’ll be wishing for winter to hurry up and come back around.

  2. Pingback: Watch How Your Kid's Lemonade Stand Operates And Learn From It - TechAcute

Leave a Reply

