April 19,2017

I never imagined I would ever contact The White House but I love our wild horses so much that I had to do something. BLM (Bureau of Land Management) has been deleting information from their website. Personally, I cannot tolerate this because it just makes it that much easier for BLM to round up all the wild horses and either “jail” them in pens or truck them away to slaughter.

Here is the email I sent to President Trump. Now I wait to see IF I receive an answer.
Dear Mr President

Please explain to me WHY so much of the BLM data regarding the wild horses and burros is no longer available on the internet. Too much of it is missing for this to be an accident or oversight.

I, like so many other wild horse advocates, think of these beautiful creatures as national treasures and just cannot understand how so much computer data could be deleted from the BLM website unless these actions occurred to keep your constituents from knowing what’s really happening to our wild horses and burros.

Respectfully,

Sandra Branum

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in Government and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to April 19,2017

  1. JL Stratton says:

    I was not previously aware of this. Wild horses should hold a place in our world.

Leave a comment