Fortune Abounds, My Friends

very-inspirational-blogger

My new blogging friend Aussie AP at the http://thebeliefblog.com/awards/the-very-inspiring-blogger-award/ just nominated me for this humbling award.  The rules are that you are supposed to mention 7 things about yourself, link back to your nominator and nominate 15 other blogs for the award.  The 7 things about me are easy, but nominating 15 other blogs is another story.

My 7 things –

1.  I was born in E. St. Louis, IL in 1950.  (Yes it’s true, I AM a “geriatric hippy!”

2.  I inherited hypothyroidism from my mother along with Lazy Eye; so you’d think I wouldn’t be so surprised with the wet type macular degeneration, but Wrong-O y’all!

3.  I was invited to Cheyenne, WY for The Cheyenne Frontier Days Rodeo in the ’60s, but my mean ol’ dad wouldn’t let me go and never told me why.  Waaah!  Took a long time to get over that, my friends.

4.  Once had a fling with a guy that looked like Errol Flynn from his Captain Blood movie.  Yum. Yum.  (Errol Flynn was my Numero Uno until Tom Selleck came along.)

5.  Cried real tears when Tom Selleck came to St. Louis and played baseball at Busch Stadium and I missed him.

6.  Spent many years listening to actors’ voices and got pretty good at recognizing them, but never have discerned which poker player is Sam Elliott in Butch Cassidy And The Sundance Kid.

7.  Attempted to email Sam Elliott to thank him for all the times Mom was entertained by his deep “Texas”drawl.

Now I’m supposed to nominate 15 other blogs for this award, but instead I’m doing this:  check out blog spot, wordpress and other blog sites out there.  There’s so much to read and learn; new friends to make like AP from Australia (hope to visit there someday);  just decide what you want to read whether poetry, health, etc and Enjoy!

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, friendship, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment