Couch Trip

My "New" Sofa

My “New” Sofa

Yesterday my daughter-in-law and I drove to the Dale County Rescue Mission in Ozark, AL to donate some of my treasures.  Then we entered the store and glory be I found this couch!  This was not the first couch I have looked at or sat on since moving to Ozark, but this is a sofa bed, and therefore much firmer than those fancy big cushiony ones. 

I had been regularly checking Craig’s List to see what was for sale, and must say that the prices posted were horrible and then there’s the quandry of delivery if you do find something.  I was elated to discover that the mission delivers; so after paying for my couch we rushed home so I could move boxes to make room for my colorful respite.  These movers were so efficient that my mopped floor was still wet when they arrived.  In less than two hours I had my new couch in my pad and was lounging on it.

No I haven’t opened it up to check out the mattress, but I’m content that I finally have a couch even if it does clash with my “paint brush” wall covering and curtain.  And now I can invite people over to check out my pad since there is finally somewhere to sit besides my donated queen size bed.  (Yes my son and daughter-in-law have visited; maybe you’ll be next!)

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Couch Trip

  1. Yahobahne says:

    I’m glad that you found your treasure. Often times I know how that could be. Thank you for sharing this wonderful piece.

Leave a Reply

