Ask?

With pen in hand I sit here
and force these jumbled emotions
onto paper.

Pain, fear, dissapointment, despair still haunt me since the news of Bernard Jr. and Alexa’s marriage demise.

Was it just them? Was it me?
How could this be?

To think they may be grateful
for being childless sears my heart, but I understand.

So I bury my pain as best I can
and counsel if asked for advice.
For in the end, it’s their lives
and to that, I must adjust.

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, poetry, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

