Dreams vs Reality

Once upon a time I had a dream to become a great writer; to have a movie that I had written screened in theaters every where; to be immortal. (Yes I know, but we all have dreams and let’s face it, if you’re gonna dream Really Dream)!

Well I’ve never had a script optioned let alone made into a movie, but I do have all you wonderful readers following my blog and I want to thank you all so much for that. I thank you now because my limited vision makes it harder for me to do the things I want to do; so I have to be more selective with straining my eyes. (Translation: I must choose how much and when to endure the eye pain.)

I’m not writing for sympathy (I got past that finally).  I’m just merely explaining why I sometimes seem so lax when blogging.

I have y’all to share my life and secrets with; my immortality comes from some of the things I’ve written (like my haiku that’s enroute to Mars thanks to the MAVEN project and good ol’ Facebook). So thank you again and remember, our dreams may not come true the way we want, but keep trying and you just may surprise yourself. Onward…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in friendship, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dreams vs Reality

  1. JL Stratton says:

    Yes, I understand your post completely. Reality often comes short of dreams. But, if one never pursues their dreams, even falling short will seem a stretch. I’m happy to have fallen short as trying and accomplishing less is better than not trying and accomplishing nothing.

Leave a Reply

