Sam Elliott?

Is that Sam Elliott I see

On this Gulf Coast Cruise with me?

The Sea Screamer bucks and rocks

As we struggle to stay upright.

“Sam” almost fell into my lap

But was able to adjust.

No one knew if I sniffled at my “loss”

Because of all the water spray.

Oh what a lovely day we had

As the dolphins swam and played.

Me and “Sam Elliott”

Together on this day.

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sam Elliott?

  1. JLStratton says:

    Your mind is truly a fertile forest of ostentatious obscurity. Great little poem BTY.

Leave a Reply

