Hello World

It’s been quite awhile since I blogged. Every time I began, something would happen and I would stop. So many false starts and no finishes, and yet so much happened… That’s what happens in life… curves or barriers in the road that we can either circumvent or let stop us.

What caused this mishmash of words to finally stick to this post, you ask? Facebook posted a blogpost from 2013!

Now the recent stresses reaffirm themselves as I begin to decide just what to write. There’s the mini-war with the USPS that I lost when I complained about the mail carrier who stuffed (and stuck) a Christmas package in my friend’s mailbox and I wound up paying for a ruined perishable package. (They thought I’d be happy with a “We’re sorry,” but I was not.)

Aggravation and stress are a part of life, and sometimes we can “win” the battles and sometimes not. Onward…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in friendship, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hello World

  1. rumpydog says:

    And sometimes things just suck. A friend recently posted a picture of a magazine cover with a post office canned apology for losing the rest of it. Seems to be a theme lately. Those ads about how good they are? Marketing BS. Welcome back.

    • sandrabranum says:

      My friend’s son was able to pull out the Figis package, but destroyed part of it. And the USPS rep said that IF I’d insured it, they’d have reimbursed me. I never told Figis that; I was afraid they’d charge me more money!

Leave a Reply

