My Slice Of Heaven


 (Photoes courtesy of Alexa Branum)

Seagulls swooping overhead
and wet sand between my toes
reminds me why I love this place.

Walking in quiet solitude,
remembering happy times
brings me such peace and joy.

I would return more often
if my eyes allowed it
because there’s no where else
I’d rather be.


This is my slice of Heaven
until The Real Thing comes for me.

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in God, poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

