Print. I Wish

Wine? Wish I could, but I’m on medication; so I can’t. Of course there’s the other “whine,” but that really won’t help either; so I’ll just blog instead.

I was supposed to visit The Kids Saturday (March 28) but got my days and nights mixed up. (This seems to be happening a lot lately). It’s not something to be happy about, but it’s saving me lots of money which I can apply to my bills since I have those 2 new tires to pay for (and need 2 more.)

Also I received a nice (if there is such a thing) collection letter regarding me not paying off my eye shots bill. I made my last payment in October and they never sent me any more statements; so I thought it was paid. Yes, I should’ve kept better track of the bill, but as you probably know from past experience, some things are just too painful to be reminded of.

My answer to them.

I would’ve loved to type the letter out, but since my printer’s not working, there wasn’t much sense in wasting all that time and I didn’t want the hassle of loading it on a disk and taking it to the library to be printed.

My printer stopped working this summer, but I didn’t know it because I wasn’t using it. It had been working fine until MicroSoft decided I needed to upgrade to Windows 8.1 and notified me of their “helpful” change after the fact.

Since then I’ve been looking at printers, but haven’t bought anything. (Yes my I Want list is a long one, and I sure wish The Kids were here to help me find the perfect printer, but they aren’t).

I tried downloading a new driver for my printer, but that didn’t work either; so I guess I’m visiting the library because I need income tax forms and there’s no point downloading them here when I can’t print them. Onward…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, macular degeneration, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Print. I Wish

  1. JL Stratton says:

    Looks like you could’ve used a typewriter for this. At least they don’t need to have updates and work, pretty much, all the time.

Leave a Reply

