Gadgets, Gismos And No Goes

I previously posted about the new little speaker I bought at Dollar Tree while camping out with The Kids last weekend as we tried (and failed) to get their car fixed. (Someday I hope to be able to link up these different posts, honest!) 



This speaker looks so cute on my tablet (see how I even matched the color) but alas it doesn’t work like I’d hoped. You see I tried it about 3:00 AM (yes my days and nights are “inverted” again) and no sound came out. Since I only spent a dollar I don’t feel I’ve lost much, but it sure makes it difficult to use the tablet because the only reason I bought it was to watch tv on it. I can use the ear buds, but the volumn won’t turn up enough for them to be effective. So once again I pulled out my trusty I-phone and watched the TNT app.



Ear buds work very well on my trusty I-phone, but I don’t need them because the built in speaker is huge compared to the one on the tablet. I purchased this particular tablet because it’s so easy to use a child can figure it out. Well I must be reverting back to before my childhood because I’ve had it over a month and am finally doing more than attempting to watch Hulu+ and Netflix on it. (The key word here is “attempting” ).



The back of my 7″ tablet. (Notice how tiny the built in speaker is). Guess I’ll just try my little red speaker on my laptop. Who knows, maybe I’ll get lucky. 



Does anyone know if those sonic headphones work? Onward…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, friendship, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gadgets, Gismos And No Goes

  1. JL Stratton says:

    Sonic headphones? I know those little “can” speakers work well. My wife bought me this little speaker for Christmas that looks like a disco ball (I like disco balls, what can I say) and it works fine.

Leave a Reply

