Mind Musings

Today’s March 1 and I have all sorts of bills to pay with limited money. Yes, I could’ve stayed home and saved money instead of squandering it in Salt Lake City and Las Vegas, but I didn’t; so there’s no sense dwelling on that. (If you’d like to read about my exploits at Comic Con please search under Salt Lake City and Comic Con. If you’d like to know about Las Vegas please search under that. Someday I hope to be able to link to those blogs, but I’m still techno challenged.) And it’s true that I got spoiled only paying 1/3 of the bills here, but there’s no sense dwelling on that either because things change whether we like it or not.

I could “play” the If Game, but that really wouldn’t help either; so I pulled out a piece of paper and wrote down my monthly allotment amount and started subtracting the bills as I wrote out the checks. So for today, I’ve spent over 1/2 my money and only have 30 more days to go! (Me thinks I better clear my head and get to figuring my income tax cause I could sure use the money; or become a famous paid writer. Hint. Hint.)

Our beloved Mr. Spock played by Leonard Nimoy has left us to ponder about Life without him. When I mentioned Mr. Nimoy’s death to my son he told me his first reaction was anger because the rebooted Star Trek 3 was finally going to have him (Nimoy) and William Shatner together. I guess we’ll just have to see if we can locate those nifty Priceline commercials on YouTube with those two icons; or watch them on old Star Trek reruns and movies.

 I found this in one of my many return address label envelopes and wanted to share it with you. I find it very comforting because we all need strength from time to time and can’t always get it from each other. Onward…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, friendship, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

