Irony, Really?

Today is my first official day living alone again, and what a start it’s been. My wonderful daughter-in-law called this morning to tell me that she had to take my son to work because their car wouldn’t start. (Good thing they moved more stuff last night using my car so they had it in Dothan.) They now live 3 miles from where Bernie works, but that’s pretty far when it’s cold outside and you’re walking. Alexa just called me to tell me that Autozone says the battery in their car is fine; so maybe it was just a fluke that kept it from starting. (I really think it missed having the apartment buildings to help block the cold.) She said she’d “swaddle” it in a blanket tonight to help keep it warm. I told her to return my car tomorrow to make sure Bernie had a ride home tonight.



Meanwhile I took a shower this morning, and didn’t realize the shower head tubing was twisted so it kept shifting to the right. I don’t know about you, but it’s hard for me to wet my hair when I keep hitting my head on the shower wall. My eyes were burning from the shampoo before I realized the shower head was twisted; so as you can tell it’s been a hell of a start for our new adventures! Onward…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

