Lean On Me Or Visa Versa

Happy President’s Day! I intend to spend this day winning my tear battle. (So far so good, but I’m blogging now; so who knows…) My reactions to Bernie and Alexa’s (my son and daughter-in-law) moving have been reduced to crying which is much better(?) than coughing until breathless.

It hurts and I’m not sure I’m winning my “fear” battle (like what else is new) but my reactions are improving. So what to do when you’re having a rough time; call or text your way to relief.

I texted my BFF, The Gad About, in St Louis (actually Troy, Mo). She didn’t answer so I logged onto Facebook and found her there. We exchanged messages until my crying was so bad that I couldn’t see what I was texting. That didn’t matter because when you know someone as long as we have (50 years, but who’s counting) “Cry Speak” is translatable in any form (and yes, spell check helps too).

The gist of our texting is: There’s a trailer for sale across from her and if I hurry I can return up North and brave the freezing cold and snow to claim it. Sometimes ya just gotta have the right perspective. Onward…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, friendship, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lean On Me Or Visa Versa

  1. That’s the spirit! When one door closes, Sandra, another is waiting to be opened!

Leave a Reply

