Gimme A WAH!

“Fear” you are such a pain and cause me great angst. You even bring tears to my eyes and now even cause such horrid coughing spells that make me breathless. Sounds like really bad writing, doesn’t it? Well would you believe it’s my life lately?

It all began when we found that rundown house for sale. We (I) tried to get financing and failed, but it was the catalyst that started my current Fear Crisis. The Kids (my son and daughter-in-law) are looking into buying a trailer “bond for deed” or as it’s now known: “lease with an option to buy.”

Bernie recently got promoted (Yeah!) and will return to days, but it will be a regular day job instead of 3 days on and 4 off which means daily driving to Dothan to and from work.

I don’t blame them for wanting to return to Dothan. There’s so much more to do and Alexa’s family lives there. If my eyes were better I’d want to live there too, but they aren’t and that’s why I’m having these “Wah moments” which I could manage IF it weren’t for the coughing spells they cause.

I had a really bad one yesterday and had The Kids concerned. When the stupid things happen it’s like trying to wait out a tornado: hunker down and ride out the storm… and wait for it to subside.

I wasn’t going to write about this, but since Alexa posted the news on Facebook I figure it’s ok. Besides, maybe IF I share this angst with y’all it’ll go away (I hope, I hope). Onward?

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, friendship, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gimme A WAH!

  1. barbtaub says:

    Can’t really “like” this one, so thoughts and prayers for you instead.

Leave a Reply

