Just Me & My Dragon Touch

I previously blogged about my new tablet and how I couldn’t use it because of my bright reflection. Well I still can’t use it, but am slowly learning the quirks of this “so easy a child (or is it caveman) can do it” mini-computer.

I had already discovered I couldn’t hear the programs and needed some sort of hearing device, but the easy to read Manuel stated that only Dragon Touch accessories could be used; so I was hesitant about breaking my tablet if I plugged in any old sort of hearing device.

Well today my son, Bernie, helped me plug in earbuds and now I can check out Hulu, etc. I had tried around 4AM to plug in the complementary earbuds Delta Airlines had given me when we were delayed flying out of Atlanta to Salt Lake City back in Sept, but couldn’t seem to be able to match up the Manuel photos with the tablet. Dang eyes! (There was even a thin protective sheet on the computer’s back that had little drawings on it showing what went where, but they were too tiny for me to decipher; so I had to wait for assistance.)

Now I’m ready to try again because I had a whole week to repeatedly read the Manuel, and now feel confident that if a child (or caveman) can work this little aggravating piece of modern technology so can I! Onward…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

