Poem : Remember me.

This is so beautiful and evocative, I just had to share it.

The Perfect Phoenix

Remember me

When I am no longer with you,
I want you to get back to me.

When I stop holding your hand,
I want you to reach out to me.

When I pretend to despise you,
I want you to play our memories for me.

When I turn my back on you,
I want you to come in front of me.

When I constantly avoid you,
I want you to come and bear-hug me.

When I am disloyal to you,
I want you not to stop trusting me.

But if I breathe my last breath before you,
I want you to remember me happily.

-Phoenix.

Feedback would be greatly appreciated. Please tell me what you think in the comments below.

Loads of starlight,

Phoenix.

View original post

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

