Find Peace: Write Haiku and Senryu

Need help writing haikus?

Charlotte Digregorio's Writer's Blog

Adobe Photoshop PDFI must admit, I am at least somewhat glad the holidays are over. I can get back to my old routine, now. But, because I’m starting a new year, I can start with a fresh perspective on my routine. I can also discover new things, too.

Haiku and senryu have become a part of my life. It is gratifying capturing my life’s moments through these two forms. I don’t plan on changing this activity. Reading and writing haiku and senryu can be gratifying for you, too,  whether or not you consider yourself a poet.

In this new year, determine where you’d like to go with your life, personally and  creatively, if the latter is your goal. Find peace by keeping problems in proportion. I wrote this senryu, (human nature haiku that is often humorous), years ago:

walking through the zoo . . .

i keep my problems

in proportion

It…

View original post 356 more words

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

