Riding In Style

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/70c/16525202/files/2014/12/img_0533.jpgMy MAVEN Certificate

I always wanted to go into space, but I wasn’t brainy enough to be an astronaut (dang Algebra). I was a teenager when Sputnik launched and how I loved Star Trek!

That’s why I was so thrilled when I first read about MAVEN going to Mars and people being given the opportunity to write haikus to be sent into space. Now I could spend a lot of time talking about space colonization (did y’all watch Syfy’s Ascension) but I’m not going to. Instead I’m just gonna say that it’s been one hell of a year, And just think what might happen in these next two days before it’s over.

I feel so fortunate to know that a piece of my heart and soul is flying through space heading toward Mars. It strangely gives me comfort to know that I HAVE found a way to be immortal, which is why I started writing (that, and to save my sanity when my macular degeneration was diagnosed) in the first place. So Bring It On 2015 cause I’m ready! Besides, who knows what else I’ll be able to send into Space. Onward…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in God, macular degeneration, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

