December 1, 2014

Well my friends we’ve made it to December 1. Wars and turmoil in the world, and another year is almost done regardless.

Now you may be wondering why I sound so maudlin today, but today’s actually a break through day for me. You see, for 12 years I’ve ridden an emotional roller coaster grieving: first for Mom who died December 27, 2002 (October 30 – December 31 were hell for me; crying and sleepless nights were my plight), and then the added melancholy of my slow deteriorating vision was added to the emotional mix.

Now I can’t say for certain that all the tears are behind me, but I don’t feel the need to sleep with a box of tissues (actually it’s toilet paper because it’s cheaper); so I know that’s an improvement.

Anyway my point is: earth keeps spinning whether we want it to or not; so why not be grateful for a new day and pray for many more. (Just don’t take 12 friggin years “to get over it” like moi’ did.) Onward…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, God, macular degeneration and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to December 1, 2014

  1. Doug Story says:

    Fine advise, whether it took 12- hours , days or years.

Leave a Reply

