Oh Pepto, How I Love Ya

Today was a day I won’t soon forget; especially since I’m still feeling the affects so to speak. Today my son drove me to Taco Bell and I got a taco salad. Now it’s almost 8 hours later and I’m still running, but I won’t say where to…

I used to love taco salads, but I guess those days are gone forever unless I can buy one with real meat and not rice filler. When I spoke to Alexa about it (while Bernie was out buying me Pepto Bismol because I had grown desperate), she told me that rice has been part of Taco Bell’s taco salad for awhile. I’m not going to argue that, but seem to recall meat and beans– not maybe 1 tablespoon of each! Perhaps it would not have been so noticeable if I had sour cream on mine, but I never order it because I don’t like it.

She told me I should complain. Perhaps I will tomorrow once the Pepto has worked its magic. Meanwhile I’m so glad to be across the hall from the bathroom!

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

