Pandora’s Box

It’s so easy to fall back into the trap IF you’re not strong enough to keep away…

BOWENDIARIES

eye watching violence

We took a walk to sort out things

He held my hand and it flooded memories

He spoke, I listened and I saw it all

This gift he offered, good and bad.

His lips they moved, and I was lost in a trance

To go back as before, akin a U-turn

Every step backwards, the hurt inflicted deep.

Salt to wounds, tampering heart pieces, yet I absolved.

Red lights flashed, and I simply ignored.

I found myself trapped in a tinderbox

He who broke me, promised to change.

I grabbed hold of Pandora’s box,

To relive sadly, the horrors once put to sleep.

View original post

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

