Bla, Bla, Bla

Well here it is almost 2 months since I returned from Salt Lake City and Las Vegas. It’s been kind of rough for me since I can’t seem to shake these blah feelings. You know the kind I mean; the ones that keep making you think “What’s the point?”

Now I could just say it’s because of the time change or the temperature fluctuations, but it’s more than that… It’s this question down deep in my soul that keeps nagging me to just stay in bed and let the world pass me by because it’s easier and safer than going out in the crowd and getting tripped or trampled because I can’t move fast enough any more to dodge the throngs of drivers or shoppers scurrying along to McDonald’s or to purchase that unique item for Mr or Ms Wonderful.

Now I could lie and say it’s because of my eyes- the colors in the right one are now more like shades of gray, but it’s more than that, and I can’t explain it. I guess I’ll just have to force myself to get up and go somewhere even if I don’t want to. So what if it’s 6:30 AM and nothing except WalMart and gas stations are open. If it breaks this lost spirit it’s worth it. Onward…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in macular degeneration, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bla, Bla, Bla

  1. What’s with the Blah’s? Get your butt out of bed and let those creative juices flow. You say you’re a writer? So write! I want to read something upbeat and wonderful from you. Go for it, my friend.

Leave a Reply

