Time Change

IMG_0483.JPG

Time change, time change
Go Away!
All you’ve done
is spoil my day!

Up all night
and sleep all day

Cause, too soon,
the sun goes away!

One extra hour of sleep THEY proclaim
once clocks reset for regular time

But time just fritters away instead
for some just can’t get out of bed!

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Time Change

  1. Love the poem 😀 Echoes my thoughts exactly. Time changes are so brutal — now I keep getting hungry at like 4 in the afternoon and get confused because it isn’t dinner time yet. That being said, the side effect is I’m now going to bed earlier, which I guess is a good thing?

    • sandrabranum says:

      Alabama is considering passing a state law to make Daylight Savings time all year round. Since I need all the light I can get due to my eyes, that would give me extra driving time before dusk; so Bring it on already!

      • So you’re saying that would give us an extra hour permanently in the morning, or at night? I’m hoping at night, because I live in Canada and yesterday the sun set at 4:30. Talk about depressing. And confusing. I got up from my computer, ready to start my going to be routine, when I looked at the clock and realized it was only 7PM, lol.

      • sandrabranum says:

        That’s a very good question, Michelle. I suppose the answer would be: whenever you wanted to take it. When I heard about Alabama’s proposal, the State Reps’ logic was that it would cut down on electric cost for the cities and their residents and make it safer for the school children which sounds so much better than saying I want it! lol

Leave a Reply

