Rain, Really?

The rain outside stresses me so
As I ponder its cause and effect
If I weren’t going anywhere
Its inconvenience
I would not regret

But alas
This today
Is not the case
For my doctor
Does await

And without a driver
I will thus be late
Or worse still
Never to arrive at all

So do I cancel
Or just wait
To see if it will dissipate

Meanwhile the clock
Just ticks away
As rain blankets the ground
And my spirits

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

