No Time

Got no time to dilly dally around because travel time is almost here. (There were days when I wasn’t sure it would ever get here.) Now you’d think I’d be ready, but some inconveniences keep me from finishing my packing. For example, my set of locks is TSA approved and the package came with 4 locks that were all the same and interchangeable. Well I tried them and they don’t work for me. I even paid more for the ones with the lock in front because I knew they would be easier for me to see. Perhaps it’s my frustrating limited vision or maybe they really aren’t interchangeable, but I got 1 to work in all the locks and the rest will just stay here.

IMG_0175.JPG
After I bought the locks from Amazon. com I bought one of those bag straps because I saw a FB video about how easy it was to open the canvas bags. Alexa (my daughter-in-law) said I was being paranoid, and she may be right, but I bought one of those straps and discovered that it’s too hard for me to see the combination to open it. (Well at least I tried!)

IMG_0176-0.JPG
I’ve got my canvas shoes all waterproofed. I did that right after it rained; which is probably the only reason I remembered.

I got on the computer tonight and wound up wearing more ink on me than what got on the paper when the printer decided I really didn’t need all that paperwork like plane tickets and Comic Con tickets; so I’m off to the library tomorrow to use their printer.

I ask you all to send positive thoughts that my bag doesn’t get lost when I change planes in Atlanta. I’ve researched and just don’t want to take the chance of being stressed out with the TSA when I don’t know what I’m doing at check in. My little voice keeps telling me I’ll be hassled in Atlanta and since I’ve only got a 1 hour 10 minute layover I just don’t want to risk it; plus I won’t have to worry about trying to stuff my bag in the overhead compartment. Happy Trails!

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to No Time

  1. JL Stratton says:

    Best of luck to you on your travels. I think you are most definitely prepared. Just make sure that all your bottles are clear and that you don’t carry more than three ounces. Also, be prepared to buy new toothpaste at your arrival point as they sometimes confiscate items like these. Other than that, enjoy the flight, take lots of pictures and video when you get there, and speed and safety throughout your journey.

    • sandrabranum says:

      I have a huge diaper shaped metal pin key ring that I wish was coming with me. (It’s my “secret weapon”). I’ve carried it with me since the ’70s and I feel naked without it. But it’ll get confiscated if I take it so I have to adjust accordingly.

Leave a Reply

