Welcome

R & R is about to arrive
under the guise of Comic Con
I’ve planned and schemed
to attend this event
Saving money and making things
like helmets and swords
some Zombie blood too
For I don’t know who I’ll be
or how I’ll feel
once I arrive at my destiny

So ascend the plane into the sky
where dreams and reality merge
As stars come out
in both sky
and building
To welcome me

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome

  1. JL Stratton says:

    Great little poem. You definitely have a gift. Well, this is just one of many. All the best to you as you attend comic-con this year. I know how much this means to you. Just make sure you take lots of pictures, video, and notes so you can report the event to us all upon your return.

Leave a Reply

