Blind Ambition

20140805-195204-71524587.jpg

Oh say can you see these blinds falling before me?
All I ever tried to do was open and close them for the view.
Two cords did break and down it crumbled
Causing me to growl and rumble
Now comes the hassle of tacking up curtains
To keep me from scaring my neighbors from flashing
Now two hours later and time for bed
So aggravating thoughts git outta my head!

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blind Ambition

  1. Cute poem, Sandy, even though blinds can be frustrating!

Leave a Reply

