Model Traveler

20140615-121929-44369020.jpg
Alexa called her aunt yesterday and we got invited over for a Father’s Day BBQ which was starting at 5pm. Since it was already 3, we had to “move it move it” to get dressed, go get a present and meet my son at the north Dothan WalMart around 4:15.

You can see my outfit selection above which I plan to pack for my trip to Comic Con. Alexa tried on the green pair of Capris, but decided they were a bit too warm for her. (They are a bit heavier material than I expected, but I like ’em!)

We made 2 trips to WalMart. The 1st was to the Ozark WalMart because Alexa had seen a tree there marked down to $10 and that’s what she bought for her uncle’s present. You should’ve seen us squeezing this potted tree into my Focus wagon! I tried to sit in the front seat, but the tree took up too much space so I crawled into the seat behind Alexa. Then she decided she wanted a selfie of the tree and us; so I slide across the seat and you can see the results.

Happy Father’s Day you dads! Hope you have as much fun on your special day as we did yesterday. (The tree was a big hit. First thing it did was fall over after Bernie & Alexa carried it up to the front of her aunt and uncle’s new house.)

20140615-124745-46065159.jpg

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, friendship, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Model Traveler

  1. allskyedout says:

    You can find just about anything at Walmart!

    Sincerely,
    Dana Guidera
    Author of Seven Poems from Life
    http://allskyedout.wordpress.com/

    • sandrabranum says:

      I rarely go to Walmart because the store’s so big that I can’t find anything, BUT I need to walk around in there to get used to the crowds or I won’t enjoy Comic Con. The FanX held in
      Salt Lake this past April had over 10,000 people at the convention those 3 days and there’s no telling how many folks will be in the convention center this Sept.

Leave a Reply

