Color Me?

20140612-103527-38127282.jpg

When you’re dealing with bright pink shoes you mustshould find ways to make the color seem less obvious. Two exceptions to this rule are: you’re a clown or you’re color blind. Now I can add a third one: Comic Con!

20140612-104011-38411964.jpg
Here is my Salt Lake City Comic Con wardrobe thus far. Notice the colors; these should blend in with my bright comfy shoes. And if not… There’s three pairs of Capri pants hanging on that slack hanger and the striped pair can be worn as pj bottoms, but they do coordinate well with the shoes. I mean, look at them… With all those bright stripes, is there any doubt?

The other Capris will coordinate well with the striped shirt which is why I chose it. And these clothes will do nicely in Las Vegas (even if I do look like a tourist.)

I do plan to pack something nice for the evening. After all I’m staying in the fancy Marriott. I’m really a bit disappointed because for the cost, there’s really not a lot of benefits except for its location and that celebrities will be staying there. Kevin Sorbo has just been confirmed and the comic con organizers are hinting that either Harrison Ford or Johnny Depp may be added. I say Bring ’em on!

20140612-110400-39840983.jpg
In addition to all the fantastic guests, the organizers are also scheduling Cosplay classes. Just think how neat it would be to learn how to recycle stuff into costumes? It almost makes me want to move to Salt Lake City, but it’s too cold (plus it might be even harder for me to find a chauffeur there due to my limited vision,) but it sure is nice to dream about such things. Onward…

20140612-110845-40125953.jpg

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in macular degeneration, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

