These Shoes Are Made For Walkin’

My packing (and purchasing) is just about finished. I’ve ordered 2 pairs of slip on sneakers. As you can see from the photos 1 is bright pink! (I’m going to Comic Con so what if I look like an unmade up clown?)

20140606-121923-44363469.jpg

The other pair is black, but they’re on back order and expected due in around the end of July. I like my new shoes because they’re canvas and so comfy – and slip on – which should make it easy in case I have to take them off for the TSA inspectors.

20140606-122521-44721970.jpg Notice the thick soles and the insoles are padded too. (I’m trying to coordinate my shoes and clothes so they won’t clash when I get to Vegas.)

My Super Packer daughter-in-law Alexa has said that when the time comes to really pack for me to just lay out the items on my bed and she’ll pack for me. Can’t wait! Can’t wait! For this very important date! Onward…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to These Shoes Are Made For Walkin’

  1. allskyedout says:

    I’m a pink defender. Many deem it to be “too child like” but I find various hues to be rather invigorating. Nice post.

    Sincerely,
    Dana Guidera
    Author of Seven Poems from Life

  2. They’re very cute, Sandy, and they look really comfy, too! The pink is pretty and black is always a good neutral color. Enjoy your time in Vegas! I haven’t been there in so long, I’m sure it’s changed quite a bit. 🙂

    • sandrabranum says:

      I was there in the early 70s before the tv show Vegas (with Robert Urich) aired. That’s why I loved to watch that show so much; The Flamingo Hotel looked just like it did when I stayed there.

Leave a Reply

