St. Louis Walk of Fame names 2015 nominees

Can’t wait to see who’s chosen.

ST. LOUIS, Mo. (KPLR) – The St. Louis Walk of Fame has announced its nominees for the 2015 induction.

The Walk of Fame, located on the Delmar Loop in University City, lists the names of famous St. Louisans. Three inductees will be chosen by a panel selected by the organization.

The nominees are as follows:

  • Christine Brewer, Grammy Award-winning soprano
  • T-Bone Burnett, Academy Award-winning musician, songwriter and producer
  • St. Philippine Duchesne, Catholic nun and French saint
  • Michael Eastman, photographer
  • Dennis Edwards, lead singer of The Temptations from 1968-1977
  • Daniel Fitzpatrick, Pulitzer Prize-winning editorial cartoonist
  • Malcom Frager, piano virtuoso
  • Jonathan Franzen, author of The Corrections
  • Frankie Freeman, civil rights attorney
  • Walker Hancock, sculptor
  • John Harkins, actor
  • Fannie Hurst, author
  • Harry Keough, former defender for the U.S. National Soccer Team
  • Martyl Langsdorf, artist
  • Rita Levi-Montalcini, Nobel Prize-winning neurologist
  • Nick Nixon, singer and songwriter
  • Douglass North, Nobel Prize-winning economist
  • “Butch” O’Hare, former Naval…

View original post 59 more words

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s