Frugal?

20140604-120138-43298749.jpg

As you may have discerned from yesterday’s blog post, I went shopping yesterday and found a carryon bag for my Sept. trip. While I was bargain hunting it seems The Kids were too.

My wonderful OCD (her label not mine) daughter-in-law found a 50″ used HD TV listed on a local FB site for $75.00! Wow, you say? Could this be true? Well… As you can see from the photos: it is!

20140604-121406-44046827.jpg

They had to drive a bit of a distance for this treasure find, but as you can see it works and for $75.00 we can live with it’s imperfections. Now if she could just find me some trip discounts… Gotta go, got a BIG screen to watch. Onward.

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Frugal?

  1. Awesome deal, Sandy, you can’t argue with that! 🙂

    • sandrabranum says:

      I’m so spoiled now. I watch TV in my BR, but am constantly trying to talk The Kids into watching movies on the big screen because it makes such a difference. I recently watched The Spanish Main and The Harvey Girls on the big screen and felt like I was at the drive-in!

Leave a Reply

