Dueling Angst

Angst, you scourge! You robber of planning and expectation, Begone! Oh if only it were that simple, but (as usual) my mind is dwelling on what if to the point that even I’m tired of it so you can imagine how The Kids must feel.

Dothan is a lousy location for plane travel, but the airport is about 30 miles from me; whereas the airport near Panama City, FL is 100 miles away. Flights from there would be cheaper and more frequent, but…

Last week I had the great idea of flying out from FL. I would spend the night in PC or on the beach and then go to the airport. Hotels on the beach are expensive; I have to get to PC or the beach and then get to the airport. Such a hassle! Would it really be cheaper to do it this way?

I posted on Facebook asking if anyone had ever taken a taxi to the Dothan Airport. Still no reply there. Meanwhile The Kids are getting tired of hearing about it (and this is just June 1). Now for some happy news: My Vegas ticket is bought. I fly out from Salt Lake City Sept. 7. That was easy because SLC has a BIG airport. Meanwhile do I buy a round trip ticket from Dothan to SLC which is cheaper when I don’t know when I’ll return or a one way ticket to SLC and then worry about the return? Any suggestions oh learned traveler friends? If I could see better, all this would be a mute point, but I can’t… Guess I’ll go check flights again and let the angst win a little longer. Onward, sort of…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, friendship and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

