It’s Salt Lake City, Baby

20140514-094059.jpg

Who could resist these wonderful guys? Not I! And so I humbly declare, I’m going to Salt Lake City Comic Con! I don’t know if I’ll be going alone or with my son, Bernie, so I haven’t made plane reservations yet, but my room is booked at the Marriott Hotel across the street from the convention.

The Kids and I discussed my dream trip last night, and it is expensive, but can you really put a price on dreams? How many more chances will I have to attend something like this?

And this is just the start of the celebrity guest list. I have chosen the Marriott because of it’s location. I, too, am not happy with the price, but it’s right across the street from The Salt Palace. (There were 100,000 folks at April’s FanX; so crossing the street may be a bit difficult, but at least I’m not driving!) And I know many of the celebrities will be staying there; so who knows who I’ll “accidentally” bump into. I feel like a Groupie and it’s wonderful!

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

