Dream It And Make It So

20140504-083614.jpg

I won a free pass to the Salt Lake City FanX in April, but could not attend because we were preparing to move and I was working on my income tax.

I had wanted to attend and the more I read about it the more I wished I had made reservations, but I allowed my fear to get the better of me. Meanwhile I kept commenting on the Comic Con's posts so you can imagine my surprise when I saw the notice to contact them. My winning comment, "Lookie lookie. Here comes Wookiee!"

FanX is past, but Salt Lake City is having another Comic Con in Sept and
I've already made my hotel reservations (at the hotel across the street from the convention) and I've been checking on flights. The tickets for the comic con go in sale in May and this time I intend to be prepared and brave. As Capt Picard says: “Make it so!” And as I must add, don’t dwell on the cost! Onward…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, macular degeneration, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

