I See Red People

The Kids played in the pool Tues while I stayed in the new apt and attempted to find “homes” for all the stuff I had in my old place. 3 rooms condensed to 1 is no simple task, but add to that the blending of 2 different families. We’re all slowly adjusting (including the dog).

I received a phone call from the Forest Haven apt manager asking when I was returning for my walk through. I told her my rent was paid up until May 1 and I wasn’t returning. She said I should have given them something in writing; I said I texted them all kinds of complaints that did no good and I was done. She said they’d had calls from people wanting to rent and I told her that wasn’t my problem. I told her I had until May 1 to return the keys and that I hoped whoever moved next to The Bickersons (- the noisy guy) was Twice as noisy as her! Bitchy? Yes, but quite satisfying.

20140501-004529.jpg
Alexa and her sunburn. Bernie is just as red, but I have no photos to share with you.

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I See Red People

  1. JL Stratton says:

    Holy smokes! That’s like, electric traffic light red. That’s like, fire engine, actually on fire red! My heart goes out to the poor little freshly cooked lobster.

Leave a Reply

