Thanks For The Memories…

Goodbye Forest Haven! Don’t cry or brood Noisy Neighbors at my quick and happy departure. You see there comes a time when enough is enough and folks just have to accept that. It happens to doctors and patients; married couples who cannot weather the ups and downs of marriage; parents and children. (They ARE supposed to leave sometime… but nobody said we/they HAD to stay apart. Case in point: moi’ and The Kids).

When Alexa pulled the U-Haul up to my door April 22, people outside pulled out their cell phones and started dialing. She was concerned that someone from the office would show up. I told her not to worry because I already had my spiel ready if they did. Wouldn’t you know, here I had this Hamlet like monologue and no one to share it with. Such is life.

We got both apartments’ treasures moved to the luxury one and then spent the day sorting. We ate here in my bedroom for 1 1/2 days until we could get the table set up. (Such togetherness only happens for a very good reason such as food.) The Kids went and checked out the pool yesterday while I recovered. Today I joined them poolside and almost catnapped. It was heavenly. (That’s what comes from paying your dues and waiting… Perhaps not patiently, but nobody’s perfect right? I’ll have photos to post soon.

It is so good to be back with y’all.

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, friendship, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thanks For The Memories…

  1. JL Stratton says:

    So glad you’ve finally made it to a place you can relax and feel safe. The best to you, and I’ll wait patiently on pictures, and for you to join us at a writer’s group meeting. You have been so missed. By the way, what’s up with all the lines through the words. Can you see it on your end?

    • sandrabranum says:

      WordPress lets you write comments and put a line through them for clarity or emphasis. I sometimes use it to convey my (unique?) sense of humor. It seems whenever I make plans to go to a meeting they get changed. Last time
      I was going to attend Bob’s group, but wound up helping The Kids instead. Since then I haven’t attempted it.

Leave a Reply

