Surprise! It’s Cold Inside

Just a short note while I wait for my laundry to finish. I did not expect to be here at The Kids’ apartment at 3 AM doing laundry, but then I didn’t expect to blow a fuse at the apartment and not be able to get it fixed. We have a maintenance man living on the premises, but he doesn’t have a key to get to the supplies, and when I called the kids they suggested I come do laundry and spend the night here. I had no idea it would take this long, but I really didn’t get started until around 11 PM; so I guess I’m not doing too bad.

I was watching Netflix while I washed, but couldn’t get the silly thing to continue after they went upstairs; so now I’m sitting here pecking away on my I-phone and asking: How’s your new year going so far? Onward…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Surprise! It’s Cold Inside

  1. pilbra says:

    Opposite on this side of the globe it is hot and you can not do much without an airconditioner, the problem with that is the electricity bill skyrockets. So you try and do without but sometimes it is impossible. Dogs pant trying to keep cool so you use the aircon and blow the electricity bill. Try stay warm we have you plight on the news and we feel for you. I suppose you have us on the news too

    • sandrabranum says:

      I could have stayed here in my apartment Friday night, but when Alexa suggested I come over and do laundry I couldn’t resist. The Kids even came over to get me since I really shouldn’t drive at night. I was watching Magnum P.I. on Netflix and hated to have to stop but I couldn’t get it to continue and they had already gone to bed. At least I had Wifi at their place so I spent a lot of time on Facebook. The hard part was not being able to watch videos on my I-phone. 😉

Leave a Reply

