Sometimes You Need Christmas Early

December has been a stressful month for The Kids and me.  Alexa, my daughter-in-law, has been job hunting since she was laid off before Thanksgiving.  Then last Tuesday (December 16) she was forced to drive over a huge log in the road  https://sandrabranum.wordpress.com/2013/12/19/yes-virginia-i-can-drive-at-night/   and we had to replace 2 wheels and 2 tires on their car, but thankfully no one was hurt and I discovered that I could drive at night, provided no other cars are on the road.

Today when I spoke with Alexa she sounded so forlorn.  We had planned to wait until Christmas Eve to exchange presents, but I knew she needed a little Christmas now just like in my favorite Christmas carol: We Need A Little Christmas  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h1bO9NK5Acs   so I texted Bernie and told him to stop on the way home and pick up their presents, provided he wasn’t too tired.

So now he has chocolate wine to help him relax and Alexa has new makeup to brighten her spirits, and I’m feeling pretty good too just knowing they feel better.  Sometimes ya just do need a little Christmas Now!

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

