It’s Time

I must get out of my comfort zone
and reopen myself
to The World
But it’s so difficult
to do this
as I snuggle here
on the couch

Further and further
into myself I retreat
not knowing if I will ever escape

Pills I take for assistance
but the anxiety never leaves

So it’s time to consciously
make the effort
If I am ever to be free…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s Time

  1. dtdeedge says:

    But never leave the self,
    For therein lies strength.
    Remember,
    Not matters,
    And everything will always be well.
    We are not caretakers of the universe,
    But small flecks if resonance,
    Self-awareness and beauty.
    You can do no wrong,
    Take those leaps and abandon regret
    To avenge yourself on your past

    Become.

Leave a Reply

