Decorating Time

I bought this wreath last December from Ozark, AL's Salvation Army Thrift Store after moving into my apartment.

I bought this wreath last December from Ozark, AL’s Salvation Army Thrift Store after moving into my apartment.

I began my Christmas decorating yesterday.  It was difficult at first because I could not remember where my stuff was which is pretty silly considering I don’t have that much.  You see most of my stuff was left when I moved from Haleburg to Ozark, AL.

Bernie’s paternal grandmother wanted me gone and originally wasn’t even going to give me 30 days to vacate.   When she threatened me with the cops I told her to go ahead and call because I had 7 years of electric payment receipts to prove I rented from her!   Anyway whatever wasn’t stored in my bedroom got left behind because she felt that what was stored on the porch was hers and I was feeling too emotionally drained to argue.

It’s hard to believe that I’ve been living here in Ozark a year, but it’s true.  My how time flies…  I’ve been looking at little Christmas trees, but the cost is horrendous.  $20.00 is an awful lot to spend for a 4″ fake tree!  Perhaps I’ll get motivated to check out the thrift stores around here and do better.  After all it’s early December.  Onward…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

