Biscuit Experiments

Chocolate/banana biscuits

Chocolate/banana biscuits

Chocolate/banana biscuits anyone?  This was an experiment for Thanksgiving, and I’m happy to say they turned out so well that they were gone long before the Big Day!

Now I know you’re thinking chocolate biscuits, Yuck!  But I don’t have a muffin pan and probably wouldn’t even have a cookie sheet if the previous neighbors hadn’t left it behind.  Someday I’ll get a muffin pan, but since I don’t do that much baking the cookie sheet works well for me.  Anyway I digress as usual. 

I mixed banana into my batter and then got the idea to add chocolate — Nestlé‘s Quick to be precise.  The can tipped too much as I was pouring in the powder so my biscuits became chocolate ones.  Only I knew there was banana in them, but they sure tasted good.  Now if I’d had a muffin pan I’d have made muffins, but since this was an experiment, it really didn’t matter.

Bernie & Alexa (my son and daughter-in-law) came over for a short visit.  (They rarely visit since moving from the apartment complex) and while Bernie was here he tried my biscuits and liked them enough to take some home.  I finished eating the rest by slathering peanut butter on them and popping them into the microwave for 15 seconds to eat for breakfast unless I had a plain chocolate one for dessert.  They sure were good.  I wonder if cheese ones would taste as good for breakfast?  Onward…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Biscuit Experiments

  1. Miss Lou says:

    Hmmm I might give this a try… Sound delicious… Considering my ability to make X Files out of just about anything I cook… I really couldn’t say they’d work out for me though.. lol

Leave a Reply

