Please Don’t Neglect Me

I keep hearing “Please Mr. Custer, I don’t wanna go” in my head and it has reminded me that I’ve been spending too much time on my fancy new I-phone and neglecting other things, such as blogging.  I’ve learned a lot about the new phone since Sunday, but still get confused with it and have to keep charging it; so I know I must be doing something wrong.

Alexa (my daughter-in-law) was surprised when I said I wanted a white phone, and must admit that I didn’t want the I-phone.  I wanted a phone with a bigger screen, but lucky for me, she convinced me to get this one by reminding me that she wouldn’t be able to help me if I had problems because she knew nothing about the other phone.  Anyway I chose a white phone because white is easier to see in the dark depths of my purse, but truthfully it hasn’t been in my purse long enough to prove or disprove this theory!

My eyes have been strained lately and hurting but I figure it’s because I’m spending so much time on my fancy new phone.  Next on the agenda is for me to learn how to take photos.  I’ve already downloaded the WordPress app and the TV Guide one so now I have easy access to what’s on tv even if my WiFi connection is lost or taking a  l-o-n-g break.  It is difficult to blog using the phone but not impossible.  I would rather use my PC, but that’s because it has me spoiled and the screen is so much bigger.  The moral of this story is:  Keep trying new things; your brain will thank you later.  Onward…

 

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, friendship, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

