Hey There “Dog”!

What an evening this has been!  It all started pretty quietly except for the cold weather, but about 9 pm central time someone knocked on my back door and my adventure began.  You see I never answer the door unless I know who it is, and when I looked outside no one was visible in the peep hole.  This automatically concerned me, especially since I could hear people talking outside.  Well it turns out the person was a bail bondsman who wanted in my apartment.  I told him I wasn’t opening the door, and didn’t care who he said he was.  He said a few more things and I called 911.  Once the dispatcher was on the line (it’s amazing how brave you can get when you feel secure) I ventured outside and handed my cell phone to the bondsman.   He and the dispatcher chatted for awhile and he finally handed the phone back to me.  The bondsman still wanted inside and I said no, but during our conversation I told him that a Tiffany lived in apartment 76 (next door) and he started knocking on that door until she finally answered.

Me thinks The Bickersons as I call them will be moving soon, especially if they’ve got bounty hunters after them.  Meanwhile I texted the landlord and told him about the bounty hunters guarding my apartment doors.  If this keeps up I may have to move because my sense of security keeps dwindling fast.

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

