Halloween Haiku Time

Well it’s that time again:  Halloween Haikus.  A haiku has 5 sounds for the 1st line, 7 for the 2nd and 5 for the 3rd.  The sounds don’t necessarily have to be syllables.  Try it; you may discover you like writing them as much as I.

Jack-O-Lanterns light
children’s “haunted” candy paths
Trick or Treat! They say…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, friendship, poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Halloween Haiku Time

    • sandrabranum says:

      Thanks Lauren. So how are the book sales coming?

      • I don’t know, yet! 🙂 I won’t know until Feb. with my publisher and am not sure about Amazon and Barnes and Noble. But, I’ve heard many say they’ve bought one and it’s very humbling and something to be very grateful for…but, even more, I hope they enjoy. Selling a poetry book is not a money maker and I’m sure I won’t break even, but that’s okay. It’s one more off my bucket list! Hope you’re doing well!

Leave a Reply

