Twisted Regrets

Well here I am once again wishing and hoping and all that stuff.  You see Sept 27 – 29 in Atlanta, GA my cousin, Lynn Lowry, along with a bunch of other well known horror folks, will be at the Twisted Fears Horror Weekend.  http://twistedfears.com/  You may recognize some of these names:  Fred Williamson, Eric Roberts, Barbara Steele…  I even got a Facebook comment from Twisted Fears inviting me to attend, but alas they never offered to pay my way or anything like that.

I’ve known about this convention since April when I emailed Lynn and asked if she was going to our cousin Carla’s benefit concert.  https://sandrabranum.wordpress.com/2013/04/27/carla-elvis/   She said she couldn’t make it, and then told me about her being at the Twisted Fears Horror Weekend in Sept.  I mentioned the convention to Carla who said that it would be great if we could all meet up there; so I debated about doing that, but decided instead to drive to St. Louis in April.

Now here it is almost the end of Sept and I’m wishing I could have done both, but I have less money now (gotta learn to budget better for my dreams) than I had in April and Carla’s wonderful husband has had more surgery; so she wouldn’t have been able to make this “twisted” convention anyway.  Besides, right now Fate is twisting her life enough.  Who knows maybe we can all get together in Vegas in 2014.   After all I have an invite for there too…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, friendship and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

