Quiet For Now

I saw the landlord/owner today while walking to my mailbox.  Neither of us spoke; which is alright with me because I’m still not happy with the way things were handled when Bernie & Alexa moved from here.   Read my   https://sandrabranum.wordpress.com/2013/08/29/judge-dredd-me/  post for more information regarding this.

I wrote a check for my Sept rent and stuffed it into an envelope that I plopped Sept 1 through the mail box slot in the office door.  This is how I’ve paid my rent since moving in here, and although they have other ideas; this is how I’ll continue to do it as long as I have my lease.  Don’t misunderstand; I’m not trying to be difficult but they want my email address and I’m not giving it to them.  They want to do everything electronically,  but the internet here is “spotty” and I can’t afford to get my own; so there’s no way I’m giving them anything electronically.  Besides after what the landlord’s assistant tried to do to The Kids while he was out of town;  I just don’t trust them.

I’m still trying to adjust to The Kids no longer living in this apartment complex.  I know I’m going to see them about as much as I did when they lived 3 doors down, but there are moments when I get a little teary-eyed.  I can’t wait to get invited over to see how they stuffed all their treasures into their new townhouse!  Onward…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

